MORNING COFFEE: Marriage / Divorce: Farrah Fawcett & Ryan O’Neal to Wed, Jon & Kate Gosselin to Divorce (who cares)

farrah-fawcett6Farrah Fawcett is back in a Los Angeles hospital and has been hospitalized for at least two weeks. The actress, who was first diagnosed with anal cancer in 2006 and whose illness was chronicled in the recently aired NBC documentary Farrah’s Story, is not doing well according to multiple sources. Fawcett’s publicist Arnold Robinson says, “She is still being treated for her condition.” In the meantime, Ryan O’Neal is trying to arrange for their son Redmond to temporarily leave jail to see his ailing mother for what may be one final visit.

With sadness comes joy and Farrah’s longtime partner Ryan O’Neal, who has been a constant presence at her side, plan to marry. In an interview with Barbara Walters to be aired this week on ABC, O’Neal says, “I’ve asked her to marry me again and she’s agreed.” “We will, as soon as she can, say yes,” O’Neal, 68, said. “Maybe we can just nod her head,” he said, with a laugh.

Farrah, 62, and Ryan first began dating in 1979. They have one son together, 24-year-old Redmond O’Neal.

gosselinReality whores Jon and Kate Gosselin announced via their TLC reality show Jon & Kate Plus Eight, that they will separate on the same day they filed for divorce in a Pennsylvania court. “Over the course of this weekend, Jon’s activities have left me no choice but to file legal procedures in order to protect myself and our children,” Kate said in a statement Monday night. “While there are reasons why it was appropriate and necessary for me to initiate this proceeding, I do not wish to discuss those reasons at this time, in the hope that all issues will be resolved amicably between Jon and myself. As always, my first priority remains our children.” Jon released a statement of his own, claiming his wife was the first to make a legal move. “This afternoon, Kate filed for divorce. Our kids are still my number one priority. I love them and want to make sure they stay happy, healthy and safe. My job is being the best, most supportive and loving father that I can be to my kids, and not being married to Kate doesn’t change that.”

2 responses to “MORNING COFFEE: Marriage / Divorce: Farrah Fawcett & Ryan O’Neal to Wed, Jon & Kate Gosselin to Divorce (who cares)

  1. I wasn’t ever a big fan of Farrah Fawcett. I could never understand what the big deal was about her. I was saddened, but not surprised, about her divorce from Lee Majors. Mr. Majors was far better looking then Ryan O’Neal. I truly believe that Ryan O’Neal was steering her “Charlie Angel’s” career in the wrong direction. Ryan wasn’t right for her. Did Farrah ever wonder about if she didn’t partner with Ryan what her life would have turned out to be. Most likely BETTER!

  2. Farrah was very pretty. Success, money, fame, and Ryan O’Neal ruined her life. She was an absolute fool to walk out on her “Charlie’s Angel’s” contract. What a dumb girl! All that wasted talent and looks down the hole with Ryan O’Neal.

Leave a comment