MORNING COFFEE: Robin Wright Penn Won’t Reconcile with Sean Penn; Celine Dion Pregnant at 41!

robin-wright-and-sean-penn-call-off-divorceSean Penn, who turned 49 yesterday, recently withdrew his application for a legal separation from long-suffering wife Robin Wright Penn in June, calling the filing an “arrogant mistake.” But Robin wasn’t having it.

wrightpenn.robin.moremagazine.cover.lc.081709The current issue of More magazine features an interview with Robin where she said the couple has separated and that she has no plans to reconcile. “I hit that crossroad a while ago,” the actress told the magazine in the September issue. “For Robin [she gestures toward herself], the ‘I know what I don’t want’ was flashing in neon lights.” She adds: “I have no regrets. I, we, have two amazing children we raised together.”

Robin and Sean’s marriage has been rocky and twice the couple started, and then stopped, divorce proceedings. The couple has two teenage children, daughter Dylan, 18, and son Hopper, 16.

But don’t cry for Robin who is embracing her new life as a single woman: “There’s clarity of life now. I think I’ve always been a follow-the-leader with my career, or maybe waiting for things to happen. Now I’m like, ‘I’m OK—I know the direction, whoever’s on board can go with me… I think I f–ked myself by not being strong enough. Waffling—you know, ‘Can I do this?’ I think that’s being young and finding out who you are, and all of a sudden, post-40, you just go, ‘I do know. I have the answer.’ There’s not as much questioning of my abilities.”

Celine Dion is pregnant with her second child, her rep has confirmed.

blog171108_celine“We can confirm she is pregnant,” her rep said Tuesday morning, adding that the singer, 41, and husband Rene Angelil “are very happy.” The singer is due to give birth next May. Dion and Angelil have an 8-year-old son, Rene-Charles, who was conceived by in vitro fertilization after six years of trying. Angélil also has three other children from two previous marriages.

celine-dion-malaysia-2008Dion, who is the youngest of 14 children, has often talked about her desire for more kids saying, “We’d love to extend the family.” When asked, she confirmed she and her husband had “a frozen embryo” and even said that one may not be enough. “I started to talk to Rene-Charles about it. He said ‘Can we have four and five?'” she said.
According to reports Dion, whose concert tour ended in March, took time off to concentrate on becoming a mother again. She also visited the clinic of Dr. Zev Rosenwaks, the Manhattan-based fertility expert who helped with the birth of René-Charles.

Leave a Reply

