GREETINGS FROM MARTHA’S VINEYARD

MarthasVineyardWSOut of Office: On holiday!!!

On Saturday I departed New York for a relaxing week on Martha’s Vineyard. After only 2 days here, I feel like a million bucks. My days have consisted of beach, lobster rolls, naps, great food and good books (currently reading “Bright Shiny Morning” by James Frey as well as “Mercury in Retrograde” by Paula Froelich). So my updates will be few this week, however I have some great things to report from Martha’s Vineyard:

marthas-vineyard-condos– Our house is in Edgartown and the best store for the latest fashion is “The Great Put On” which is located on Dock Street (in the center of town), 508/627-5495. I didn’t expect to find such a fabulous selection of clothes in a vacation spot, but their buyers have nailed it. Their selection includes Robert Rodriguez clothes, Alice & Olivia tops, DVF dresses, and much more. I could have bought out the store, but since it was my first day I had to show restraint.

Katama General Store sells the BEST scones in the world. They aren’t cheap – $33 / dozen – however, these baked to perfection delicacies are worth every cent. They are available in five delicious flavors: ginger, blueberry, orange, cranberry, and the outstanding cheddar chive.

cal_mv_tab_cover_lg

3319304640_6389037ee5

marthas-vineyard-ma679

Leave a Reply

