FIRST LOOK: ‘Twilight: New Moon’ Volturi Photo

I just got my hands on a picture of the members of the Volturi from the “Twilight: New Moon” and they are creepy. Is that really Dakota Fanning?

volturiThe picture features Michael Sheen as Aro, Christopher Heyerdahl as Marcus, Jamie Campbell Bower as Caius, Dakota Fanning as Jane and Cameron Bright as Alec. Missing from the shot is Canadian model Noot Seear, who will play vampiress Heidi.

The Voluturi is a powerful coven of vampire who enforce the laws of the vampire world from Italy. They are introduced in the second book and will become a major focus for the next 2 movies as well.

Frankly, I had to do a triple take at Dakota Fanning because she has really shifted into character of the eerie, evil Jane. British actor Jamie Campbell Bower looks exactly what I pictured the creepy, seething Caius to look like.

As a fan of the books, I truly take pleasure in seeing how Summit translates such a vivid book onto the big screen. I’ve pictured the Volturi in my imagination and I think they did a fantastic job with the end result. I can’t wait to see what happens next

Leave a Reply

