Real Housewives of NJ: Dina Admits to Having Everything to Do with Exposing Danielle’s Past; Bravo Orders Up Additional NJ Episodes, The Housewives Speak

jersey_housewivesLast nights explosive season finale of The Real Housewives of New Jersey was by far the wildest in the history of the series. Dina Manzo found herself in the middle of the melee after her costar, Danielle Staub, accused her of unearthing a 25-year-old book which held unknown secrets of her past. Dina’s sister, Caroline Manzo, took the blame for spreading the word about the book, which escalated an already heated argument into a table flipping incident by Teresa Giudice. Due to the heightened state of emotions on the final show,

Bravo has added more episodes to “The Real Housewives of New Jersey.” In addition to an uncut version of “The Last Supper” airing Thursday night and next Tuesday’s reunion episode, Bravo has added a second reunion special (airing next Thursday) and a “Lost Footage” episode airing July 9, which is the best of the rest and contains unseen moments from the series and the reunion shows. “You’ll see how it begins and you’ll see how it ends — you’ll see the entire thing… with a really surprise ending,” says Andy Cohen, Bravo’s senior VP original programming and development who’ll host the reunion episodes.

05_Flatbed_1 - JUNEThe reunion show was taped about two weeks ago at a small North Jersey sound stage, near the hospital where Jacqueline was about to give birth. Before the taping, all the women were sent copies of the two final episodes to bring them up to speed. Ultimately, there was enough to make two one-hour shows — one next Tuesday and a second next Thursday night. “We dig deeply into mob allegations, and I think Caroline has an incredibly emotional defense of her family,” says Cohen. “I grilled Danielle pretty hard about the allegations that came her way.”

manzo-staub-bThe Bravo TV blogs were on fire today with comments and mudslinging. Surprising, Danielle Staub apologized to Dina on her blog saying: “Apologies to Dina for putting sole blame on her perhaps one day we will talk and she will understand. I wish well to Dina who was definitely not deserving of being in the direct line of fire. She participated yes but I am still not exactly clear at what level. I will never again believe anything unless it is confirmed by the source. In simple terms I will do as I tell my children……take the issue up with the issuer, period.”

Dina’s sister Caroline Manzo weighed in on “The Last Supper” saying: “If you’ve noticed, I’ve been very quiet in my blog for the past six weeks in regards to Danielle. I just don’t want to discuss her. I will say this: I was the one who showed the book, and I showed it to TWO people who are friends of mine. This will be addressed later in the reunion show, so watch and see. It was not done with malice, but out of concern, and fear. My feelings towards Danielle have NOTHING to do with her past, and this too will be addressed in the reunion show. There was also a lot of family drama going on that day. This made me cry when I saw it played out on national TV. I will say only this – all is not as it appears.”

Real-Housewives-New-Jersey-Season-1-Finale-09_1Jacqueline Laurita lashing out at sister-in-law Dina was by far the most shocking thing of all. Jacqueline recently gave birth to a son, Nicholas, and by the tone of her blog it appears that Laurita has trimmed the fat when it came to friends saying: “The family, as always, despite our little battles from time to time, is closer than ever and I am thrilled. Nothing is better than family! I am so glad everyone has resolved their differences and my new son isn’t being born in the middle of a shit storm. With some recent shocking developments I have cut the toxic people from my life. I’m not going to talk about it – I am just going to act on it. Let’s just say I was very disappointed with people, and I regret giving them my heart and time. Because of that rejection, I am now the target of a pathological liar. Someone asked what the writing on the wall in my kitchen says. In Italian it means, “God Bless This Family.”

Dina Manzo spoke to People Magazine today about the infamous book, the table flipping dinner, and her relationship with sister-in-law Jacqueline Laurita, after Jacqueline came to Danielle’s defense.

real-housewives-of-new-jersey-106-bonus-teresaaOn Danielle bringing the book to dinner: Nothing surprises me from her. It was in poor taste. Our kids were there. I guess in watching the show now, I didn’t know how much she exposed her kids to and now I see it. So, it’s not shocking at all that she’d do that in front of her kids. Although it did seem like [my daughter] Lexi was in the room, Lexi was not in the room. I asked her to leave when Teresa asked her children to leave. Whenever I look at that footage and I see her daughters in the background, I just cringe.

Her thoughts on the Danielle vs. Dina rift: I’m watching the show now [and] I’m starting to put some pieces together. My thing is right now I’m trying to move forward from it, and I don’t want to rehash anything. It’s hard to watch something that happened a year ago. All the emotions start coming up and everything, and I think I make it very clear in the show that I really run from drama. All I ever wanted was for this girl to leave me alone. I meant no malice toward her. I never wanted to hurt her. I never did anything really to hurt her other than respond to her remarks. And things just got out of control.

real-housewives-of-new-jersey-blogs-106On sister-in-law Jacqueline accusing Dina of lying and blaming her, not sister Caroline, on exposing the book: I felt bad because it wasn’t like I didn’t do it but [Caroline] did. In hindsight, when I look at the footage, I wish I would have said, “Say what you want, I really don’t care,” because that’s how I felt. I never denied anything. That’s what’s making me mad right now is that it seems like I was lying. I never denied talking about [Danielle] with friends and family. I never denied that I was part of [exposing] the book. I just literally never had the book in my hands. Literally. Like, I never had possession of the book. So how can I go around showing something that was never in my hands? So Jacqueline misunderstood what I was saying. She thought I was saying I never had anything to do with it. But, no, I had everything to do with it.

Real-Housewives-New-Jersey-Season-1-Finale-06_0On her current relationship with sister-in-law Jacqueline: Everything’s cool now. We were at a bad place [during filming] and it wasn’t totally Danielle’s fault. Of course the situation had a lot to do with it. We’re fine now. That’s the most important thing.

Her current relationship with Danielle: Like a business arrangement. We’re civil. And that’s all I ever wanted. There’s no reason for us to love or hate each other. We treat each other like grown women — adults — should treat each other. There’s no reason for hugs or kisses and there’s no reason for backstabbing.

Leave a Reply

