Outlet Shopping at it’s Best: DVF, Oscar de la Renta, Ralph Lauren

I am a HUGE fan of outlet shopping and since I live so close to the Woodbury Common outlets in New York, I am fortunate enough to indulge in frequent shopping trips to pick up my favorite designers for a fraction of the price. If you are in the NYC area and you haven’t been to Woodbury lately, you must go now. Huge sales are going on at all stores and they’ve even added new brands. Check out some of the recent purchases.

kelly2Check out this amazing Diane Von Furstenburg dress my pal Kelly purchased at the DVF outlet at Woodbury Commons. Isn’t it divine? The dress is so flattering since the red / white stripes draw attention away from hips and bring the focal point to the legs and waist. As if that wasn’t enough, the rope neckline add’s an amazing nautical flair. This dress is so multi functional it can be worn to a beach wedding, clambake, or dinner. Purchased at the DVF outlet for $170 the dress is worth every penny. If they had it in my size, I would have one too.

nicky hilton face

tasslelarentaThese nude heels from Oscar de la Renta were a splurge at $150, but I had to have them. I love the look of nude patent leather plus the tie-front tassle add a bit of pizazz. Also, I am in love with Oscar de la Renta heels because they are not only super stylish but comfortable too. The cone shape heal and platform front makes these shoes comfy enough to hit the city. I wore a similar pair to a convert where I had to stand and was fine all night. Another time I wore a snakeskin version to 2 parties (long night) and didn’t end up with blisters. Worth every penny.

rl2rlplaidI have been eyeing this Ralph Lauren bedding for over a year, but couldn’t justify $400 for a comforter and $90 for a king sham. My current bedding is all Ralph Lauren, and it’s quality and longevity can justify higher prices, but I held off…until now. The Ralph Lauren Home outlet had the comforter for $188. They had 2 promotions going on so I had to snatch it up with matching shams for $240, which is a steal considering this set is still being sold at Bloomingdales.

The Ralph Lauren Home store also carries the Glen Plaid glassware, which is by far the best line of glassware for cocktails and entertaining. The classic pattern is timeless the the glasses themselves are sturdy. The outlet sells the set of 4 for $40, regularly priced $80.

Leave a Reply

