MORNING COFFEE: Ashlee Simpson-Wentz Starts Fight With Hubby’s Ex, Eminem Talks About Bruno Stunt at MTV Awards

01-ashlee-simpson-pete-wentz-400a051007I know, I am shocked to because I never thought of Ashlee Simpson-Wentz as a mean drunk or the type to thrown down with another girl, but if you happen to be an ex of her husband, Pete Wentz, than watch out. PageSix is reporting that an out-of-control Simpson loudly trash-mouthed “Gossip Girl” actress Michelle Trachenberg at a party on Monday night and had to be restrained. The trouble started brewing when Wentz and Simpson were seated near Trachtenberg, who dated Wentz before Simpson met the Fall Out Boy bassist. The evening started off civil with Pete and Ashlee hanging out with Michelle and her boyfriend for close to 20 minutes and showing off baby pictures of newborn son, Bronx. The trouble started after Simpson started drinking, giving hubby Wentz a raunchy lap dance while staring directly at Michelle and hurling insults at her. Simpson proceeded to scream at a confused Trachtenberg, “I hope you know, the whole time you were dating Pete, I was [bleep]ing him!” An onlooker had to drag Simpson away from Trachtenberg while Wentz looked mortified. Trachtenberg’s spokesperson didn’t return Page Six’s calls about the incident but Simpson’s rep said, “It was just a misunderstanding. Ashlee has since apologized to Michelle and they remain on good terms.” Riiiight

 

281x211‘I’m thrilled that we pulled this off better than we rehearsed it,’ Eminem said in reference to the staged act on Sunday’s MTV Movie Awards where Brüno dropped from the rafters and landed on the rapper, with his bare butt in Eminem’s face. Eminem spoke with RapRadar.com about the incident saying, “Sacha [Baron Cohen, a.k.a. Brüno] called me when we were in Europe and he had an idea to do something outrageous at the Movie Awards. I’m a big fan of his work so I agreed to get involved with the gag. I’m thrilled that we pulled this off better than we rehearsed it. It had so many people going ‘nuts,’ so to speak. Everyone was blowing me up about it.” Asked where he went after he stormed out of the theater, Eminem said, “After the ceremony I went back to my hotel and laughed uncontrollably for about three hours. Especially after I saw it on-air.”

Leave a Reply

