Why Are People Still Talking About Jon & Kate Gosselin? I am Only Writing About Them Because Jon Decided to Cheat on His Wife in My College Bar

kate-jon-gosselin-gThey’ve dominated the covers of my favorite magazines for weeks, flooded headlines, and every time I turn on the television I see them: Jon & Kate Gosselin. I have a rule that I will not write about anyone I am not interested in and don’t deserve my time, especially when they are so desperate for fame that they will stop at nothing to get it. BUT the only reason I am even mentioning them right now is because Jon Gosselin was spotted out on Memorial Day weekend with two women who weren’t his wife. Do I care? No. But the part that got me hooked was the fact that he was spotted with these two women at a bar I frequented during college and shortly after. In fact, it’s the first place I ever went with my now husband after meeting at a graduation.

torchesHudson Valley folks, Jon Gosselin was spotted at 26 Front Street last weekend. Hilarious, considering I haven’t been to that place in 10 years and he must have pulled up thinking he was hot shit. According to multiple sources, Jon Gosselin was spotted the Newburgh bar / club on Monday afternoon. How funny is that? I could care less what they did when they were there, and I don’t even consider them celebrities in my book, but the fact that he went THERE to cheat on his wife has me hysterically laughing. Anyone who has ever been to the local bar knows it’s not exactly a hot spot and after they were spotted they headed over to Torches on the Hudson, just a short walk away. Leave it to someone from Newburgh to actually ask him for his autograph. Ick!

Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, I can get back to the real snews of our world. I assure you this is the one and only time you will read about the Gosselin’s here.

One response to “Why Are People Still Talking About Jon & Kate Gosselin? I am Only Writing About Them Because Jon Decided to Cheat on His Wife in My College Bar

  1. At least he wasn’t at Gully’s!!

Leave a Reply

