Ramona to ‘Real Housewives of NYC’: Why Are you Attacking Me? Also, Sneak Peek Into Tonights Part II Reunion Special

Earlier this week Real Housewives of NYC Ramona Singer, who has never been one to hold back on her thoughts, gave a sneak peak into Tuesday’s reunion show. Tonight, Bravo will air Part II of the reunion show and Ramona wants to set the record straight on things since she took such a beating on Part I.

real-housewives-of-new-york-reunion-part-1-vote-kelly

Ramona Singer isn’t afraid to say it like it is and sometimes she goes too far, her case of diarrhea mouth spewing out whatever’s on her mind. On Tuesday’s Housewives reunion special, she was at the center of attack by fellow Housewives after blogging about her friend and cast mate, Bethenny Frankel’s, dating status. I guess they saved the craziest for last because tonight Ramona fights back and defends herself in a brutally honest and often ugly bitchfest.

Singer spoke to People magazine today to tell why she felt attacked by her cast mates and explains her spats with Bethenny Frankel, LuAnn de Lesseps and Kelly Bensimon.

real-housewives-of-new-york-reunionOn How the Reunion Special Went: I really felt that I was attacked. On the opposite couch you had Jill [Zarin], Bethenny and LuAnn. I sat down and go, ‘This setup isn’t good,’ because with every question that was asked of me, the three of them were pouncing on me. They were attacking me. Why am I being attacked for being myself? I don’t try to be someone I’m not, like some of the other people. I am who I am and I tell the truth. Maybe sometimes I’m a little unedited. I don’t mean to hurt anyone’s feelings. I don’t do anything with malicious intent.

On Her Fight With LuAnn after Calling the Countess’ Husband ‘Old’: Maybe she’s upset she married an older man. Maybe at that point her marriage wasn’t going well and she wanted a younger man. The point is she attacked me for all the wrong reasons. We all knew when we were filming the second season — and we even knew the first season — her marriage had problems and she was living a double life and so was her husband. And then to sit there and tell me she married her soul mate? She didn’t marry her soul mate otherwise they’d still be married.

real-housewives-of-new-york-reunion-part-1-gallery-06_0On What to Expect from Tonight’s Reunion: On the first episode, I didn’t want to lower myself to their cattiness but I actually did this coming episode. I finally lost it at LuAnn because she was pretending she was something that she wasn’t, and I don’t like fakeness. And at one point she starts going after me, [saying], ‘Ramona, you and the crazy eyes.’ Well, hello, I’m expressive and on top of that I wear contacts. I have a major seeing problem. I got so mad when she said that. I just lost it and I went right back at her like a real catty woman.

 On What She Wrote About Bethenny on Her Blog: I happen to like Bethenny, okay? [But] the truth is she is still single at 37 and there’s a reason she’s still single: She doesn’t know how to date men who are proper marriage material. She doesn’t date for marriage.

real-housewives-of-new-york-season-2-reunion-preview-part-2Her Thoughts on Newest Housewife Kelly: In all sincerity, I didn’t enjoy filming with Kelly. There’s just nothing there. There’s something missing. You know what I’m saying? I’d rather film with Alex and Simon. I get more spice out of Simon and Alex.

The Real Housewives of New York City Reunion Special will tonight at 10 p.m. on Bravo

real-housewives-nyc-full-episode

Leave a Reply

