Miss Chrissy Knows Best: DKNY “Cozy” Sweater Featured in June 2009 InStyle Magazine

On April 21, I posted an article titled, “Fab Find! Get Your “Cozy” On With DKNY’s Wrap Sweater.” Turns out I was right on because InStyle magazine featured the sweater on page 108 of this months new issue, June 2009. Who’s always right?

InStyle Magazine June 2009

InStyle Magazine June 2009

According to InStyle Magazine’s June 2009 issue they’re obsessed with the DKNY “Cozy” sweater, just as much as I am, because it can be worn 12 different ways. Twist, tuck, fold, wrap, this sweater is so versatile it can accompany you to any occasion and always provide warmth and style.

If you recall, I discovered the DKNY “Cozy” in the dead of winter when I was in dire need of a fashionable option to keep me warm.  The black sweater had me confused at first. “What are you”? I asked the half sweater/half wrap. DKNY’s fine knit, long sleeve versatile sweater, known as The Cozy, features a scarf which allows for multiple styling options. The toasty top fits like a regular cardigan, but drapes at the front. I tossed each side over my shoulder and it was like wearing a pashima wrap, but with the cardigan attached. PERFECT! I wore the scarf EVERYWHERE and even bought one for my sister, who raved about it’s warm vibe and cool look. We even spied a photo of Brad Pitt departing from an airplane with a variation of this uber cardigan.

cozycozy2Each sweater comes with a booklet showing you how to style the sweater in various ways. Check out the fresh summer colors now available in lighter fabrics, perfect for a cool summer night by the beach while roasting s’mores. You can check out my original article on the DKNY “Cozy” at http://famespy.com/2009/04/21/fab-find-get-your-cozy-on-with-dknys-wrap-sweater/

Leave a Reply

